Wonton Wrapper Experiment #1: Pizza

I had this crazy Idea to do an experiment with wonton wrappers, mainly because I have never used them before and thought they might be quite useful. So I went out and bought a package and started my experiment.

The first thing I tried. Wonton Wrapper Pizza! We had make your own pizza night  last night and had some ingredients left so me and my son whipped up a quick snack.

It was quick the recipe is simple

  • 8 wonton wrappers
  • 8 pepperoni slices
  • 1 string cheese (cut in half, then in each half quartered)
  • olive oil for pan
  • 2 Tablespoons water
  • pizza sauce for dipping

Heat up medium skillet, Add oil. Lay out 8 wrappers, place on slice of pepperoni in the middle of each followed by 1 piece of cheese. Wet your finger and run along the edges of each wrapper to get wet. Fold in half. Place them all in the skillet ( or in batches if needed). Brown on both side about a minute each. Remove from heat and pour the rest of the water in pan putting lid on as fast as you can. (watch out for splattering) Let sit about a minute then remove cool and enjoy 🙂

This was super simple, my kids said it was the best snack ever! You gotta love that.

2 thoughts on “Wonton Wrapper Experiment #1: Pizza

    • I am afraid if there were virtual tasting for all the yummy recipes I look at I would gain too much weight… Although I end up trying many of them out anyways. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

