Wonton Wrapper Experiment #2: Spinach Ravioli

Trying out my Wonton Wrappers again I made a Spinach and Cheese Ravioli. It was pretty simple but time consuming… Then again aren’t all homemade Raviolis?

Spinach and Cheese Wonton Wrapper Ravioli

1 bunch of spinach (chopped)
1 TB butter
1 Garlic clove Minced
1 cup Mozzerella
1/4-1/2 cup parmesean cheese
Wonton wrappers
water
and a touch of nutmeg (because I heard somewhere it was good to do lol)

Heat butter in a skillet with garlic till melted. Add spinach, If you forget to chop it (lol like me) its ok you can use scissors later. Saute till it gets all small and limp like.

Combine the cheese and nutmeg with the slightly cooled spinach. Place about a tablespoon (or less if you are using one wrapper) into wrappers. Wet the edges of the wrappers with water and either fold over into a triangle or place another wrapper on top( with wet edges) and seal with a fork (see picture).

You can let the Raviolis hang out in the fridge covered for about 2 hours or cook them now. Just add the Raviolis one at a time so they dont stick together in the beginning  to a pot of boiling water and boil for about 2-3 minutes. I was able to fit about 6-8 in my pot at the same time.

We served it with a Tomato pasta sauce, although it could be served with Pesto, Alfredo or a creamy garlic butter. There are many possibilities with this one.

I would say the only draw back I saw was the raviolis are really big when you use two wrappers for one ravioli. I think next time (especially for the kids) I will make them with one wrapper folded like a triangle.

I hope you enjoy Wonton Wrapper experiment #2 with me. 🙂 It certainly was yummy!

Leave a Reply

